shards

prompt: Flow (Woah, I’m the sixth person to respond to this prompt!)

I’m just gonna go with the flow with this prompt,

off-the-cuff, stream-of-consciouness writing-

even I’m sick of writing about you, sorry dear readers;

but there’s where inspiration is taking me-

 

Writing as a form of catharsis, cyber billet-doux,

A love letter to the world, perhaps? Message in a bottle,

leave me your number, if your feelings take you there,

if my call makes it through the whirlwind intact,

I am waiting for your response,

(on a side note, I only played games because I couldn’t keep up with the flurry of emotions)

you don’t care about my feelings, and

there can be no repercussions (surely it can’t break any further)

So tell me what you really think, thought

when we looked but didn’t speak, when we spoke but didn’t look,

and once when you visited my bedroom;

Maybe the words were inside you all along, squirming to burst from your skin,

unravel your cocoon, take it off (your flannel),

there are your words, a trail of tattoos fluttering on your skin.

 

Author: naomi

Student, likes learning about foreign cultures, shall not divulge anymore so my identity is not exposed!

3 thoughts on “shards”

Leave a Reply

