capsule

“There’s something I want to tell you; 

remind me ’bout it

when we’re twenty.”

You know part of it, but not the rest of the iceberg (though it hides in plain sight), so it shouldn’t be such a hard pill to swallow when we’re

Twenty: a year before we lawfully vote (before you judge);

Two years after spirits, cigarettes, and maybe marriage (but who gets married so young anyways-

And it’s not like I can marry whoever-it’d-be, though I can’t imagine another right now-

Unless politics)

Love you (as a friend), surely

We’ll still be friends at twenty, and if you wish it

After I’ve told you what I wanna say-

‘Will you remember?’

I have photographs and this

Billet doux.

Author: naomi

Student, likes learning about foreign cultures, shall not divulge anymore so my identity is not exposed!

Leave a Reply

