Cosmic traveler

Is the only reason we got to-ge-ther

the cold war?

Baby, you open the throttle and blast me off to another universe altogether.

From the light of a distant star, I see that the only reason

You agreed to board the ship

Was to strand me here, on the

Dead, orange surface

Of another moon.

 

Petty retaliation- yeah, pretty much

Pretty girl, drop a tear in my wineglass,

i’m delirious, no- drunk on your love

i need it you like a drowning person gasp-gasp-gasping

for air. I’m sorry I was a cold bitch,

We are too alike,

like two hedgehogs in a barrel

And yet, you are the only one

who can cause

a prickle

in my stony heart,

your flag planted on its dead surface.

 

 

Author: naomi

Student, likes learning about foreign cultures, shall not divulge anymore so my identity is not exposed!

Leave a Reply

