Can’t Stand Me (prompt)

Prompt: Can’t Stand Me

What do you find more unbearable: watching a video of yourself, or listening to a recording of your voice? Why?

Caught myself cringing at my own reflection again. Chin down, gaze tilted just 10 degrees to the right, to avoid my own ghastly face- the light in washrooms are always so harsh, sterile, honest; every pore and pimple magnified until your face turns into a speckled donut-

So, no, I don’t do selfies. Hell no. Only the passable (and above) can do that.

And yes, a recording would be infinitely better. Not that my voice is any good – it’s high-pitched and trembly like a twelve year old boy – but because a video would make you scratch your eyes out.

 

Note: This post doesn’t reflect my personal views of myself or my self worth, maybe a few years ago but definitely not now 🙂

 

Author: naomi

Student, likes learning about foreign cultures, shall not divulge anymore so my identity is not exposed!

1 thought on “Can’t Stand Me (prompt)”

Leave a Reply

